Photo by: Justin Helmkamp

Member & Volunteer Resources

We’re committed to connecting both our members and dedicated volunteers with important pieces of information. We like to keep our VIPs, like you, in the loop!

We're Better Together!

The Alliance enjoys a robust and thriving membership because committed supporters share our vision. Without your generous financial contributions, or your profound volunteer spirit, the Ice Age National Scenic Trail would be nothing more than a line on a map!

Thank you for helping us bring the collective dream into reality.

Be in the Know!

Key resources curated especially for you!


To show our appreciation and recognize the incredible work of hundreds of volunteers and other friends of the Trail, we give out a series of awards which recognize the dedication, inspiration, and longevity many volunteers bring to the Ice Age Trail.

Nominate Someone Today!

Show your appreciation and recognize the incredible work of someone you admire for their passion and dedication to the Ice Age Trail.

Nominate a deserving volunteer or other Trail supporter for an award.

Connect with IATA Staff

Please call us at the main IATA phone number: 608-798-4453.

We’ll happily direct your call to the appropriate person. However, you may also connect directly with a specific individual, simply dial their extension when prompted (see list below). Sending us an email is great, too!

For a detailed description of what everyone does, go here.

Mike Wollmer, Executive Director, [email protected], ext. 222

Eva Ballering, Land Steward, [email protected], ext. 242

Dave Caliebe, Trail Program Specialist, [email protected], ext. 227

Brad Crary, Special Projects Coordinator, [email protected], ext.225

Joanne Ellarson, Administrative Assistant, [email protected], ext. 229

Luke Kloberdanz, Director of Philanthropy, [email protected], ext. 226

Amy Lord, Outreach & Education Manager, [email protected], ext. 233

Tim Malzhan, Director of Trail Operations, [email protected], ext. 223

Eric Sherman, Membership and Grants Coordinator, [email protected], ext. 230

Tiffany Stram, GIS and Technology Specialist, [email protected], ext. 231

Kevin Thusius, Director of Land Conservation, [email protected], ext. 224

Lysianne Unruh, Communications Coordinator, [email protected], ext. 228