Spirit Stick Award Winners

This award symbolizes long-term dedication and service to the Ice Age National Scenic Trail. Recipients of this award exhibit a passion for the Trail that has become a way of life. They lead by example, inspire those around them, and carry out their service with a spirit of optimism, cooperation, and enthusiasm.

We present this award to only one recipient each year.

Spirit Stick Award Winner 2023 Bob Funk

Robert "Bob" Funk-2023

Thank you, Spirit Stick Caretakers!

Your efforts have helped conserve, create, maintain, and promote the Ice Age National Scenic Trail.